Skip to content

Off Color Justice

July 26, 2011

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2011 2:33 am

    Hahaha, I’m not sure why I found that so hilarious but stellar job

    • August 1, 2011 8:42 am

      Lol, thanks! I was laughing maniacally the whole time I was making it, and it took close to ten hours 😉

  2. July 28, 2011 9:26 am

    Wow!!! cool pet! 😉 reminds me of Stephen King’s story

    • August 1, 2011 8:43 am

      Ooh, which one?! I don’t think I’ve read it yet!

  3. July 29, 2011 11:54 am

    How long does it usually take you to draw a cartoon and what program do you use?

    • July 29, 2011 12:05 pm

      Thanks for stopping by! I use the old version of Microsoft Paint – wouldn’t necessarily recommend it, but I don’t have any other options. You can see it takes a while to get to know if you click on one of my first posts and compare artwork, lol. My cartoons like this usually take at least ten hours, whereas my posts (since they have writing too) can take up to two days. I know it would prolly take less time if I had a better program, but that would require extra effort and possibly money. Both are gross.

  4. July 29, 2011 1:00 pm

    Love the artwork! Simple style gets the funny across. 🙂

    • July 29, 2011 1:05 pm

      My thoughts exactly! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  5. July 31, 2011 5:59 pm

    I love you sense of humor. As we say in our family, it’s sorta twisted. Which is okay!! Both my sons have a twisted sense of humor. Not sure where it comes from, can’t be me or my husband(I’ll have to tell you the story of the pocketknife, the mall, toe nails and our young teen age son)!!! Look forward to your stories and art.

    Alice

    • August 1, 2011 8:46 am

      Thanks Alice! Yes, it’s definitely twisted – but that’s the best kind! And I’m the same way – my mom was concerned about me as a child because my first two favorite movies were Pete’s Dragon (opening scene is a little boy running away from hillbilly cannibals) and Edward Scissorhands (I’m sure you’ve heard of that one!). Apparently I take after my uncle 😉

      And please do share! I’d love to hear your story!

      • August 2, 2011 2:44 pm

        Yes, you certainly do. I have to get you my copy of Rare Exports and we have to find time to watch Twin Peaks.

      • lifewith4cats permalink
        August 10, 2011 1:15 am

        would that be the uncle no one mentions and keeps locked up in the attic?

Leave a Reply

