Skip to content

Emily Meets the Easter Bunny

April 24, 2011


 
 
 

 
 
 

 
 
 

 
 
 

 
 
 

 
 
 

 
 
 

 
 
 

 
 

18 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2011 11:07 pm

    I’m in agreement there. The Easter Bunny at the mall is either scary or stupid looking. My kids were like, “Is that the Easter Bunny? Weird.” Not at all interested in paying him a visit. There was no line whatsoever. Creeee-py.

    • April 24, 2011 11:56 pm

      I was two when I went to see this Easter Bunny – afterward, even the princesses at Disney World made me nervous. No Santa-picture mementos for my poor mom!

      I really wonder if they’d be better off hiring a bunny from a petting zoo for the day. I know I would have enjoyed that a zillion times better!

    • April 25, 2011 9:28 am

      Completely agree! Every single Easter Bunny costume I have seen just looks so bad. Most literally look like they have been in a dirty old closet taken out for a few weeks every year.

      • April 27, 2011 9:28 am

        Because they have! There is only one guy I know who wears an Easter costume year round, and he’s a psycho hobo that lives downtown. Lucky for me he has some sort of hatred for redheads, so every time I walk by him he follows me around yelling and screaming til someone makes him leave me alone. Maybe that’s why I’m so afraid of Easter costumes?

  2. Sara permalink
    April 25, 2011 7:17 pm

    Ha! You got the picture spot on! I always wonder how costume designers could even think that might make a passable bunny. Its horrible and creepy and disturbing. Maybe we need to let the Japanese design the costume. Japan is the king of cute manufacture.

    • April 27, 2011 9:31 am

      Lol, Novia agrees! Maybe we should write to our Senators to ask for a strict policy on outsourcing Easter Bunny costumes to Japan.

  3. April 25, 2011 8:53 pm

    We don’t do Easter Bunnies in stores, just Santa. After reading this, I am quite glad! 🙂

    • April 27, 2011 9:23 am

      Gosh, you should be! But I have to admit, I’m terrified of the mall Santa too. Really, I’m terrified of anything in a costume… Which is quite ironic because I do costume design for local theatre productions. Go figure.

  4. April 26, 2011 12:33 am

    Hahahaha! Aww I kinda feel sorry for the man in the costume though…

  5. April 26, 2011 5:25 pm

    hahahahahaha! That was totally funny!

    • April 27, 2011 9:10 am

      okay I want you to know I continued to laugh about this all last evening even though I was nowhere near my computer. Just kept picturing the first scary rabbit picture. Too funny!

  6. April 27, 2011 12:03 am

    Huahaha very funny! poor guy.
    I agree with Sara there, I think the should order the costume from Japan, even a killer rabbit costume in one of my favorite manga looks so cute and adorable.

    • April 27, 2011 9:33 am

      Ahh! I want to see a picture of this bunny! Perhaps we could send it to the folks who make American Easter Bunny costumes and hope for the best 😉

  7. April 29, 2011 7:30 pm

    What I’m tryna remember is, did I ever think the Easter bunny was an actual bunny? I feel like I didn’t. I always pictured something large and bipedal.

  8. April 30, 2011 5:00 pm

    So cute and heart warming.

Leave a comment