Skip to content

Parentheses and Capitals

October 17, 2011

Hello world!!!

 

This is my first non-illustrated and non-hillarious post and I am super sorry, but I didn’t want you all to think I’d been abducted by zombie aliens or eaten by sparkly werewolves (conflation is the word of the semester). The good news is that my absence is due to awesome life adventures at school this fall, the bad news being that I may not be around for a little while longer (I’ve been planning a super amazing HALLOWEEN POST since I started this blog in February, though, so do stay tuned for that!). I’m always super busy, but lately I’ve been super busy and then trying to use my breaks to balance a newborn nephew, think tanks, my first ever campaign of dnd, starting THREE clubs (ONE OF THEM IS AN OFFICIAL IU QUIDDITCH TEAM ZOMG), and napping. My two day necessary timeline for creating P.O.R.N. just doesn’t fit in right now (*sob*). The other good news is that I’m begging for a Lenovo Thinkpad for Christmas/MyBirthday (group gift from the whole fam) and if that happens the timeline should shorten drastically (touchscreens make drawing much less hellish) and I might be able to do more than just the Halloween post before Christmas break! YAY!

 

Long story short, I miss you all terribly. I’ll try to sneak on every now and then and come visit you guys, but I can’t promise posts of my own during this crazy period of social and academic activity. Shooting for a 4.0 gpa while putting together a Quidditch team, sewing for the homeless, and being Vice Princess President of the Brony Brigades is just ridic, y’all.

 

So please get out and enjoy this beautiful fall weather, and I’ll see you in two weeks for All Hallow’s Eve!

 

PS: I lied. I can’t have a post without a picture! Allow me to introduce you to the Midnight Snipes of Indiana University…

 

 

Ooh… have you guys ever been snipe hunting? … >:]

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2011 2:12 pm

    Emily, i have been here a few times and i thought you had packed the blog in, welcome back.
    Enjoy your social life while your young 😦

  2. October 18, 2011 1:20 am

    Thank God your back Emily. I thought you had been wooed by one of those handsome vampire dudes and taken away for good.
    Waiting for the Halloween post 🙂

  3. October 21, 2011 9:54 am

    Aww, Emily, glad to hear I’m not the only one running around like a headless chicken! Every lecturer believes they are alone in the teaching world and then gives homework to match, don’t they? 😉
    I don’t even do nearly as much extra stuff as you, anyway and I feel like that! Me: I’m just trying to pass French, that’s all! 😛

  4. October 28, 2011 10:01 pm

    I pop buy every now and then! Welcome back!

Leave a comment